From the Brain of Matty

stupid exam (27.11.06 10:27 pm)

Had my stupid exam this morning. In Section 1 we had to choose two of the four given topics and write a page about each of them (40 marks). In Section 2 we had to write a three page essay about the grid, with particular emphasis on these three bullet points some guy used to define the grid (60 marks). I figure the whole paper is 20 marks per topic. I got Section 1 done no problems. However, I am a very bad writer, and I've been trained too heavily on good old backspace/cut-and-paste/etc., so to make sure I didn't fill pages with crossing-out I drafted everything I wrote on spare paper first, before transcribing. Unfortunately this meant I wrote seven pages of stuff (of which three and a half were actually submitted) before I ran out of time. So Section 2 got cut in half. Hopefully it'll be enough. And hopefully the exam in total will be enough to let me pass the subject. I still want to pass, even if I don't care about the degree.

Then I bought my textbook for the crypto subject (open book exam on wednesday). Better late than never, I suppose. Let's see if it helps.

Can't remember what else I was going to write, if anything.
kerwin.net.au
Be well, tutti.