From the Brain of Matty

whatever (04.12.06 8:45 am)

We're off to Brissie tomorrow. Today I'm going to lunch with the ITX crowd, and I'll be taking Bridget with me. Shell will be taking her mother to the airport, as she (Shell's mother) is going to Brisbane this afternoon, for (I think) an overnight school thing. Something like that.

I tried to phone Nana again today. I have a feeling her phone is off the hook, which is why she (apparently) complained about us not phoning her to let her know we're heading down that way. Whatever, she can deal with it. I've tried, and I'll try again.

I was meant to mark some assignments over the weekend, but the lecturer never checks his email, so he probably won't get my request for information until he goes to email me and ask why I haven't given him the marked sheets yet. Again, whatever. It's his fault the assignments were left late in the first place, and tomorrow is the absolute deadline. He should read his email.

Bridget's laughing on the change table as Shell is doing a passable cookie monster impression (unintentionally) and munching on her tummy. And blowing big fat raspberries. Very amusing.

I need a nap. Bridget's been going to bed early lately, and so waking up around 6am. 6am!
kerwin.net.au
Oh that reminds me, Diaryland has been screwing up my XHTML code lately. They shouldn't do that. I might complain.

Ciao tutti.
Matty /<