From the Brain of Matty

midnight music (11.01.07 1:19 am)

Matty /<'s Wooden PC It's quite sad when you feel like listening to music from high school, and you have to search and search for stuff that was current ten years ago. Yes, it is now 2007, ten years ago was 1997, and I was in year 12.

Winamp currently has queued up:

  1. What If God Smoked Canabis (a pardoy of "What If God Was One Of Us" by Joan Osborne)
  2. Bone Thugs 'n Harmony - Crossroads
  3. Collective Soul - Heaven Let Your Light Shine Down (Shine)
  4. Deep Blue Something - Breakfast At Tiffany's
  5. Diana Ah Naid - I Go Off
  6. Eels - Novocaine For The Soul
  7. Jewel - Who Will Save Your Soul
  8. Lighthouse Family - High
  9. Meredith Brooks - Bitch
  10. Primitive Radio Gods - Standing Outside A Broken Phonebooth With Money In My Hand

#2 is there because I didn't want silence, and it was all I could find at first from the right period.

I'm sure there are others, if I could be bothered searching. Not the best selection.

Got any favourite songs from your school days?


Edit: 2:07am I found a couple more songs. I miss the 90s. I miss Quake being the ultimate in computer games. I miss decent music being in the charts. I miss SNES vs. Megadrive. I miss body piercings being new and scary and cool. I miss the innocence and na�vet� of being a sixteen year old high school kid. Life was so simple, and nothing really mattered that much.

The best songs of the 90s:
• Primitive Radio Gods - Standing Outside A Broken Phonebooth With Money In My Hand
• Weezer - El Scorcho
Honourable mentions to:
• Spacehog - In The Meantime
• Collective Soul - Shine
Dishonourable mentions to:
• Oasis - Wonderwall
• The Bloodhound Gang - Fire Water Burn
The best songs of all time:
• The Beatles - While my Guitar Gently Weeps


Edit: 2:49am I have a thing for electric guitars and funky bass lines, eh? I should go to bed.