From the Brain of Matty

Which Princess? (03.03.07 2:43 pm)

I have a theory: there are two Princess Jessicas.

One is the gorgeous chick I chat with and we joke and talk and get along. The other calls me a "jerk" and has doesn't know what I'm talking about half the time and gets mad at me.

The "Other Princess" is the one who drove me mental all those years ago, and the "Lovely Princess" is the one who won me over again. I've spent most of my "Jessi time" in the past few years with the Lovely Princess, but every now and then the Other Princess pops in, just to keep me on my toes.

The Lovely Princess is mature and thoughtful and, well she has her moments, but she's a person, and people do. The Other Princess seems like a small child in a grown-up world.

That's my theory. It's confused me for years.


Before lunch I mowed most of the back yard. I did it without the catcher. The aim is that this afternoon we'll be able to mow the rest of the back yard and rake up the mulch. Then tomorrow we can do the front yard. It seriously needed it. about a quarter of the back yard was a foot high.

Last night we went to an AIPP exhibition opening. Then we had Hungry Jack's on the way home.

Bridget picked up a cold at daycare, and has given it to Shell and I. She's mostly better, and we're both crap.

Can't wait for school...

That's all. Be well!