From the Brain of Matty

sick (06.03.07 5:57 pm)

Sorry about the crap post.

On Sunday night everyone (Shell and her mother) came down really sick. Up all night vomiting and whatnot. Unfortunately a little earlier Sunday evening I came over weak and woozy and crampy and unable to function. So I was no sympathy. It boiled down to everyone staying home yesterday to recouperate. I really have no idea what happened with me. I think I might have angered a cane toad while clearing up the backyard, and been poisoned without realising it. I really don't know.

So today I felt kind of crappy, mostly because of lack of food and water for all of Sunday evening and half of Monday. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be fine again.

Apart from the damned cold! Which is still here, and hasn't gone away. Well, the cold has, but the damn cough hasn't. I get so bloody sick of these stupid persistent coughs.

Oh, and this afternoon I got word from JCU about tutoring this semester. Which starts tomorrow. During work hours.

Stupid idiots.

I've arranged it with work, so it's okay.. but it would have been nice to find out like two weeks ago, instead of the day before.

I still haven't heard from Ian about how the hell I'm meant to finish this subject off and get my damned degree. Or if that's even possible now (there must be a deadline, surely). I'm going to complain to the faculty office.

Yeah, I'm still grumy from broken sleep and low energy. Sorry.