From the Brain of Matty

supermatty (10.03.07 5:00 pm)

Tonight Shell and I are going to the end-of-season breakup party at the entertainment centre. It is fancy dress, themed "superheroes and villans."

I am currently dressed as Super Kent (Superman skivvy and hair, Clark Kent trousers.) I'm going to put on my business suit and a tie, and keep the shirt open enough to expose the skivvy underneath. My hair is jet black and full of so much wax and spray it should hold the cowlick curl most of the night.

Shell is currently dressed as the Hamburglar. As best as we could, anyway. She has a home-made red tie with hamburgers on, a yellow-lined cape, a hat with a yellow band, and a stripy convict outfit. Oh and red gloves and red joggers.

I was considering going as Logan/Wolverine, which would have meant side-burns and spiky hair, jeans, and plastic blades stuck to my hands.. Much more my generation. But I don't have any jeans.

I was also thinking of Tom Baker's Dr. Who (PIC, he's the top-right corner one) but he's not really all that super. I dunno, do Time Lords count? Also I would have to wear a heavy coat and scarf all night.

Danger Mouse also crossed my mind, but that would be too annoying. Wearing a white mouse suit all night.

Plus Shell finds my Superman kind of sexy, apparently.

We will get photos when we're about to leave. I may remember to post them tomorrow.

Chao tutti

PS. yes, I shaved.