From the Brain of Matty

dreams (13.03.07 9:16 pm)

Bard (that one who is most Holy after Me) just reminded me of a recurring nightmare I had as a small child.

The one where Aunty Cathy peeled the giant crocodile like a banana, in black and white.

Don't ask.

I'm writing it here, because it's too weird for my bibble.

Also I used to dream of flying, often to get away from .. stuff. Can't remember what. Not the crocodile, I know that. The thing was once you were airborne you were fine. It was the leap of faith that got me, because there was a chance you'd splat and it would seriously hurt. The higher you started, the more likely you were to stay up, but always with that chance. I remember one time I lept off the clothesline of our neighbours-over-the-back, and another time I had a massive run-up along past the tree beside our house and just scraped into the air. They were both at the high house in Clare. I think I had one recently (like, in the past month) where I ended up knocking down an aerial which was somehow attached to Shell's aunts' place, or some damn thing. My dreams are weirder now, but more refined. I'm guessing it was easier for me to start flying, too, because I've had lots of practice in the past fifteen years. But that's a theory I came up with just now, while writing.

I don't dream nearly as much in my dotage. Thank gods.