From the Brain of Matty

disgusting babies (27.03.07 6:01 pm)

Last night Bridget half woke up around 1:30 and wouldn't go down again until 2ish. I got back to sleep around 2:30. She's coming down with another cold.

This morning she did a vertical poo. By which I mean she did a poo, but instead of it obeying the law of gravity and heading downwards, it decided to fly up out of the top of her nappy, onto the carpet.

It was lumpy.

This afternoon on the drive home from picking me up at work, she sneezed, resulting in an unbroken nostril-width column of snot stringing from her nose to her shoulder. I laughed, and Shell cleaned it off with a burp rag.

Have I mentioned that my hair is going grey?

Chao tutti

PS apparently the lecturer I was hounding has given me my mark, but didn't feel it necessary to let me know. I found out last night, by searching in the records myself. So while I have officially qualified for my degree, it's past the deadline for applying to graduate at the ceremony. So I'm getting the degree posted out in the mail. Which I probably would have done anyway, but it would have been nice to have the opportunity to choose for myself.