From the Brain of Matty

superbug (31.03.07 3:59 pm)

On Friday I discovered a bug in the codebase that results from doing one common action the other way. The bug has been there for maybe two years, and no one had triggered it until I came along. It took us two hours to find the problem, and then about one minute to fix it.

Oh, then I discovered another one, and fixed it. It was much quicker to find, but just as easy to fix.

This morning I took Bridget for a walk to pick up some lunch. Shell's working the graduations.

I think tomorrow we're doing a working-bee at Bridget's daycare place. That will be fun ...

Last night and this morning I played WoW for the first (and second) time since getting the job. I got Mumford to level 55 (with help from Glen and Brad). This morning I showed the other Brad around Un'Goro crater, and did for him what Eery did for me (killing tar beasts to collect super sticky tar).

Don't know if I'll get around to doing the lawn this weekend. Don't know if I can be bothered. It hasn't rained.

Chao tutti