From the Brain of Matty

sleep (01.04.07 9:21 pm)

We didn't end up helping at the daycare centre. Apparently the thing that Shell thought started at 1pm was actually an all day event, and was mostly finished by 11am. Had we known, we still wouldn't have gone. Last night I eventually got to go to sleep after Bridget woke up demanding food at 5 or 5:30 or whenever the hell it was, having held her all night. On Friday night I got to bed around 1:30, having managed to get Bridget to sleep in her cot by about midnight.. until I got woken at 4ish, and then 7ish. Tonight is Sunday night, which means tomorrow is Monday, and I have work. Shell has work too (in the afternoon, I think), but I'm feeling selfish. I want some sleep tonight. Even without work, I don't think I could handle another late one. And I seriously can't handle any more of Bridget's crying—she always only wants her mother, and the sound is so pathetic and wrenching, and I can't stand it any more. I hate not being able to make her happy.

I'm going to go brush my teeth, and then (hopefully) go to sleep.