From the Brain of Matty

another day (22.04.07 9:05 pm)

Last night Shell came home about an hour after I went to bed. I won't say anything else about that.

This morning she went off to work around 8:30ish. Her parents stayed home, so I was able to leave them watching Bridget, and ride up to the servo to pump my tyres up (the air hose is working again now). Then they went out after lunch, leaving me and Bridget home alone again. We watched one of my crappy DVDs. (Pop Quiz: which 1980s action movie starred both Arnold Schwarzenegger and Alyssa Milano?) Around 5ish we went for a stroll up to the servo and shared an ice-cream. When we got home, both Shell and her parents were home, so I had a bit of a relax.

After all my walking and riding this weekend my calves are quite sore. So is my lower back, but I don't tend to notice that as much, because I'm kind of used to (stress-related) aches and stiffness in my back. I'm sure I'll sleep well tonight. I'd be abed already, but Shell was watching Grey's Anatomy—in the living room originally, but her parents were being so (typically) noisy she moved into our bedroom. It's probably finished now. And so am I. I'll go clean my teeth and hop into bed. G'night all.

* Quiz Answer: click here to see!