From the Brain of Matty

head banging babby (16.05.07 7:25 pm)

The buddy list irritates me. I'd like a way to make it not go bold whenever anyone updates. I have all their diaries' RSS feeds aggregated in Thunderbird already.

Today as I was leaving uni after my 1-3pm prac, I got a phone call from Shell asking where I was, because we had to swap cars, because I had the car with the baby seat in, because Bridget had had an accident at daycare and needed to be picked up and taken to the doctor. She's started trying to walk, and apparently fell flat on her face, banging her two front teeth and bruising her gums and whatnot. Poor little babby. She did that before, when she only had one front tooth, too. It bled, and she was very not happy for a few days. Hopefully she'll pick up quickly this time. She's very resilient.

Today at work I started writing up some documentation on what we've been working on for the past few months. I compiled a definitive list of the 35 γ-level components, and am attempting to describe in general terms their config. I could tell you what that last sentence means, but I'd have to kill you first.

Tonight is mad cleanup night because the cleaning lady comes tomorrow. I wonder what I'll make myself for dinner.

Chao all!


Update (8:55pm) I had chicken nuggets for dinner. They were very nice. Not what I'd consider healthy though.


Update (9:22pm) The Bibble has been updated. It now contains Rules, as any good Bibble should. Look for them at the end of Provenience, just before The Four Gods of Kayos. Look, and obey!