From the Brain of Matty

ramblings (23.05.07 7:58 pm)

Last night our darling daughter was in the living room with her mother and I. She flipped her toybox over, and shoved it up against the couch. Then she stood up, grabbed the couch, and proceeded to climb up onto the toybox, then onto the couch. WTF? She's nine months old! I certainly never taught her how to do that! I can just tell we're in for trouble shortly.

In other news, we applied for a rental house yesterday. It's no longer listed today, and apparently Shell missed a call on her mobile. She's nervously excited; hoping that we got it, and anxious that we might have gotten it. We can afford it — just. I just hope we get out of this fricking house. It's so loud! I really cannot stand it.

I'm not feeling well lately. I can't get enough sleep, can't concentrate, I have a really short temper and am feeling irritable. And I think I'm getting my caffeine addiction back. And, even though life is good, I feel stressed out of my head. It can't be healthy.

This weekend I might get a new wheel for my bike (I busted a spoke on Sunday riding with Evan; the rim is warped). If we can afford it, that is. Thank the gods I don't really get stressed about money, or I'd be really stuffed.

Oh crap, Shell just reminded me that it's Wednesday evening, which means tomorrow is Thursday, which means the cleaning lady comes. *sigh*

Better go clean up or something. Chao.