From the Brain of Matty

toothache apathy (19.07.07 1:56 pm)

Blargh. I'm feeling kind of depressed lately. I think it's because of being sick, not eating well, and not sleeping well.

Actually, it seems bleedingly obvious, now I actually write it down.

I just feel fundamentally apathetic towards just about everything. Really the only thing that gives me any motivation is spending time with Bridget. Cuddling with her in the morning and picking her up from daycare and playing after work are the high points of my day. It's nice when Shell comes home from work, but we (Shell and I) have so little time with each other at the moment .. I don't know, I just feel lonely, or something.

I'm about to go call the dentist to make an appointment. If memory serves, I haven't had a checkup since .. maybe 1994. Which would be around thirteen years ago now. Nothing in my upbringing or life has ever made "going to the dentist" even remotely one of those things you're meant to do from time to time. But now I have a toothache (I think there's a cavity in the first or second lower left premolar) so I suddenly remember that dentists exist.

It's Thursday isn't it. Bloody trivia again tonight. I suppose I'd better go.

Anyway, off to call the dentist. Chao all.