From the Brain of Matty

stress bunny (30.07.07 9:56 pm)

I'm really starting to get quite stressed out again. I don't want or mean to take it out on my wife, but she's the person I'm closest to, and the one I can share things with. So it just sort of comes out.

I'm sorry Beavey.

I'm resolving henceforth to stop tip-toeing around my mother in law, too. I don't want to cause outright confrontation (me? confrontation?!) but if she does anything that upsets me or really irritates me, especially when it comes to Bridget, I'm going to just come out with it, from now on.

I was going to write something else, but I can't remember what it was. My tooth hurts (dentist appointment on Friday) and I'm tired and I have a sort back and shoulders and I'm just generally miserable.

Oh, I remember. I want my Shelly to go back to working part-time hours. The past few weeks have really sucked — we hardly have any time together, and what time we do have is usually just about trying to catch up. Or clean the house. (pst! It's not Spring yet! Couldn't we wait a month? Or two?) I'd love a few days to wake up in the morning, have brekky as a family, go off to work, come home and spend the afternoon playing with my girls, eating dinner together, putting the little girl to bed and spending the evening with the big girl, and then going to bed. It might be old fashioned and chauvinistic and cliché and patriarchal, but that's what I want. At least for a couple of days out of the week.

So, as Captain Picard would say: "Make it so"

 ;)

Chao