From the Brain of Matty

high school stuff (11.08.07 3:12 pm)

We're about to go to some reunion thing for Shell's high school — all students from the past twenty years (which I assume is when it opened) are invited. I'm not too fussed on going, these things always make me feel a bit isolated. At least this one's not just people she knows (and I don't). Still not too fussed on it.

If my classmates didn't suck so much, we'd be having our ten year reunion some time this year. But they do, so we're not.

I got my hair cut this morning. Very short. And since I'm still growing my beard, whenever I catch my reflection in something (like a window, or the monitor) I see my father. It's very strange.

Not much else to write at present. Matt and Bannon are organising a game-up at Simon's!! :D I have to remember how to play Joint Ops now. I should make my computer more portable, too. A peg stuck into the top corners where it closes up would help. A proper sliding rod would be better, so I could slide it back to open, and slide it across to make opening harder as well as stopping vertical wobbling. I'll probably stick with a peg. Handles would be an idea, too. Could probably fix up the fans and cooling system, with a bit better ducting, too. One day my machine will be teh awesum!!!1!

You'll see.

Chao alles.