From the Brain of Matty

NetBeans 6.0 (20.12.07 7:46 pm)

NetBeans 6.0 is really slow compared to 5.5.1

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now at work, and while I like some of the things it's added, I wonder if most of it was worth the cost, considering how unresponsive it's become.

Things I like:

Things that are okay, but I could live without:

Things that are mildly irritating:

Things I don't like:

Yes, some of those things have been there since 5.5 and earlier. But they could have been fixed. Stuff that didn't need to be fixed was. I'll keep using it, though; I've gotten used to the quirks, the way I got used to 5.5.1's. There are other little things I like, too, which my coworkers (the ones still in 5.5.1) are jealous of. I can't think of any at the moment. They're all little things, which just go to show that NetBeans is actually written by people who use it.

Chao alles.