From the Brain of Matty

the story so far (19.04.08 10:27 am)

Last night at about half past 6, Shell and I went in to the hospital. They strapped her up to the CTG machine, which showed that bub had a good heart rate, and the Braxton Hicks contractions were powering along pretty well.

Then the midwives applied the Cervidil, I hung around long enough to walk Shell back down to the ward, then I was sent home around 9ish to sleep. I finally got off to sleep an hour or so later, but was woken with a phone call at about half past 11 — Shell telling me the contractions were pretty strong and she was back up in the birth suite. So I drove back to the Hospital, got there pretty well spot on midnight, and found a comfy spot on the floor for the next half an hour or so.

At around half past one the contractions were pretty intense, so Shell hopped in the shower. Then the contractions were really intense, then the waters broke, then at 2:09 Meredith Katharine popped out (so to speak.)

Meredith Katharine Kerwin
D.O.B: 19/4/08, 2:09am
Weight: 3kg 850g, Length: 50.5cm
Head: 34.5cm

(c.f. Bridget's stats)

So there you go, I'm officially outnumbered 3 to 1.