From the Brain of Matty

as bad as having teeth pulled (01.05.08 8:54 pm)

You know what's as bad as having teeth pulled? Your teeth being pulled out.

I have a mouth full of blood (well not full, but slimy-feeling and metallic tasting), a sore jaw (from holding the gauze between my teeth and gum), and a slightly bruised-feeling cheek (from having a large tooth wrenched from it.) This one was better than the first, though. The dentist knew to give me a double dose of local anæsthetic from the very start, so it was much more effective, and there was much less prodding around and stuff while I could still feel what was going on. Plus this tooth, while having bizarrely angled roots, had them all angled the same direction, not perpendicular to each other like the other tooth.

I think that when I had the first tooth out we had take-away burgers for dinner. Funnily enough, we had take-away burgers for dinner tonight, as well.

Chao alles.