From the Brain of Matty

met her match (07.11.04 2:53 pm)

Well, it looks like my mother in law has met her match. She went with her mother (Shell's grandmother) to the exhibition today, and Karl was on duty. Now she's relating the entirety of the conversation to Shell, although repeating some parts to add emphasis (making it an even longer monologue than the original), and doing the worst Norwegian accent I've ever, ever heard.

So I'm hiding in the other room. I think they're about to watch Snatch (as Shell brought it over). I might go out and take a look myself.

Ciao belli.
Matty /<


5:06pm: I watched it again. It's much cooler with the better speaker system. Now I'm back at uni, so I can play around with UT2004 in the aircon, while Shelly is at her parents' place slaving away over her digital imagery.

I probably ought to look at the project some more. I'm sure there's still more to be done.

But who cares?

On the radio on the way in, they played Love In An Elevator, by Aerosmith. It reminded me of a very long term running joke I have with kirsty. So I turned it up a bit and listened. What a long, boring song. But I listened to it anyway.

I'm going to play with maps now.

Still not dead.
Matty /<


11:24pm: hrm, it's bloody late. I hadn't really noticed. But Shell hasn't come on messenger (or phoned the office) to tell me to come home, so I wasn't really paying attention to the time. There was some more to do on the damned project. I got another email from a group member asking if I'd implimented a customised settings functionality, or used the polymorphism pattern. Which, of course, I hadn't. So I did. Well, sort of. The polymorphism is fake, but it's close enough. I don't care.

I'm going to go home now.

Matty /<