From the Brain of Matty

people suck (19.11.04 5:07 pm)

Why do people do stupid stuff? Why talk to someone if, every time you do, you hate them and get into a fight or something?

I wish people would learn how to drive. Not even brilliantly. God, if everyone was as bad as me at driving, the roads would still be a much better place. There is a balance between driving how you feel comfortable, and being considerate of other road users. Most people in this town forget that there even ARE other road users. One guy let me change lanes today, so I stuck my arm out the window and waved to him. It was nice.

Shell was not having a brilliant day (apparently when she acts like she's in a super good carefree happy mood, it means she's actually in a shitty mood - I couldn't tell the difference until .. well, you'll see). We were wandering around the shopping centre today, and went and had a look at the CD shop. On a whim, Shell did what I usually do, that is, she bought three CDs. [I say I usually do that, when I should say I usually can't afford to do that, but when I can, I do.] Anyway, we went and did the grocery shopping and stuff, then packed everything into the car. Two minutes down the street Shell asked if I'd put the CDs in the car, which I hadn't, because she hadn't either. So we turned around (after waiting for a bunch of red lights and a damn train), and the trolley was where we left it, but the CD packet wasn't. So we went in and asked the people at the shop if anyone had handed anything in. They hadn't, but the chick there took down our details in case a miracle occurred. Then we went and asked centre management, and the chick just said, "No, sorry." Okay.. So we went home again. The thing is, we can't remember if the packet was still on the trolley when we started packing the car, which means either

  1. someone saw a packet of brand new CDs and decided they looked pretty decent - all within 5 minutes
  2. someone saw us leave them there, and went to check it out after we left, or
  3. someone nicked them before we even finished grocery shopping

I really have no idea. Either way, the state of the world is not as I reckon it should be. People suck, and it's really no wonder I hate most of them.

Now I'm emphatically not working on the website, because I really couldn't give a flying rat's ass (to quote my lovely wife the other night). Shell is researching Flash websites. Her will hopefully be really cool by the time we're done with it. Hopefully.

I'm not dead.
Matty /<