From the Brain of Matty

moving stuff (31.03.06 5:49 pm)

Ah, so much to write...

Firstly, the news that didn't mention...
Through no fault of her own (and in fact despite her best efforts otherwise) the place where she worked couldn't afford to keep her. So she left. And that cut out a big part of our income; specifically the part that pays things like rent and groceries. So we've had to move back in with ...

It's really depressing; we both loved the duplex. It was great. But now we've signed the paperwork and already shoved most of our stuff in storage, so there's nothing we can do about it.

I guess at least living here, Fidget will have automatic babysitters, when *e arrives.

Anyway, as I said, we put most of our stuff in storage. By which I mean I put most of our stuff into storage. I didn't go in to uni today (in case anyone noticed my absence, that's why) and instead lugged 50 million tonnes of furniture and crap into a hot little shed. of course stood by and watched, and moved the odd light item. She's not allowed to over exert herself, or lift heavy stuff. So it was mostly me. Now I feel unwell, although am getting better.

We're currently in the process of moving our bed fro mthe duplex to 's place.. the drill is recharging, because I can't screw it together by hand (damn hardwood) and the drill is a pathetic piece of crap that can't hold charge for more than 20 minutes. But we'll get there.

Tomorrow we'll move the whitegoods and the few remaining boxes into the storage shed. Then that'll be that.

*sigh*

Anyway, I'd better get back to it, and find out what has been doing while I've been typing here...

Ciao tutti!
Matty /<