From the Brain of Matty

pen pal (04.04.06 8:45 pm)

I would like a pen-pal. A real paper & postage stamps pen-pal. I haven't had one for ages.

If anyone feels like writing stuff to a real live Australian, leave me a note or email me.

I'm better at writing letters than emails. Believe me.

-----

I'm writing notes for myself, so I don't forget to do the things I really want to do. Isn't that sad? But if I don't write it down, I won't remember it again until this time tomorrow, when it's too late to do anything about it. This is the only way I know of to get my 9am self to converse with my 9pm self. Otherwise the two have almost nothing in common. Except that they're both me.

I also have to write down things i want to remember, like what music I like. It's very sad. I actually do store most of my memory outside my head. I wonder how much storage space I really have in my brain - and how much of it's used up.

Intriguing.

I'm writing strangely tonight. I think all the heavy lifting and hard work and everything has finally smashed me so hard I've forgotten how to be anything but my base self. (At least, my base 9pm self, at the moment..) I'm too tired to hide anything behind delicate words or clever .. thing, innuendo or sarcasm.. you know what I mean. Just raw emotion and unguarded responses here, baby. Ask me anything. I dare you.

I should really go have a shower and go to bed. Goodnight world. And write to me!

Ciao!
Matty /<