From the Brain of Matty

sweat (14.11.04 8:09 pm)

I'm bloody melting.

I'm at the parents-in-law's place, helping my darling wife rush her year-long project, because she realised yesterday that it's not due a week from tomorrow. No, it's actually due tomorrow. And the printers haven't sent her prints back yet, and even if they get here tomorrow, there's no time to get them mounted before they have to be submitted. So instead we're she's doing a digital version (that is, she's updating her website).

Which means I'm here in the hot stuffy room, slowly melting into the keyboard, trying to convert a majorly out of date webpage into flash, while she's sitting in the living room watching the final performances before the grand finale of Australian Idol.

I was taking a break too, for dinner, and now I'm writing in my diary rather than working, and to be fair she has actually done a bit of work today.  ;o)

But yeah, it's so hot and icky lately. Today there was a bit of a storm ... that passed by. We got some thunder and I saw some lightning flashes, and there was a little bit of rain.. but it still wasn't enough, and a few hours later I'm as sweaty as I was before. I'm so sick of this place. The weather, the people, the situations and memories.. we need to get away. But we can't, for another semester at least. Of course it's my fault. Ah well. I'll just keep passing subjects and graduate and then we can get out of here. Until then we'll just keep sweating and complaining.

Matty /<
Flashing.

PS: Jessi got drunk. Let's all point at her and laugh, and laugh until we cry. It's not fair. I wish I could get drunk.