From the Brain of Matty

critical analysis (18.11.05 8:54 am)

Hello world. Today I'm griping about one of my Honours subjects, CP5090 - Scientific Research Methods. That's the subject for which we had to write that stupid report about which I've been complaining. Well, I finished it yesterday afternoon (it's due today). And apparently I received an email last night at 2am from Bayani (the other mid-year intake Honours student)..

>Hi man,
>
>Hey, I quickly showed Tuan my assignment, and something you are missing
>too is a critical analysis section.
>
>I'm putting it in.
>
>Best regards,
>Bayani

For one thing, who the hell is here at 2am? Yeesh. And for another, well, here is the email I wrote back to him:

>How the hell do I add one? The whole paper is a critical analysis. If I
>added a section, it would say: "This entire document provides critical
>analysis." There's so much Critical Analysis, in fact, that it's actually
>divided into sections and even subsections. I'd think that putting the
>heading "Review and Critical Analysis" at the top ought to suffice to
>indicate that the entire document is a review & critical analysis. If
>not, then there's definitely something to this crap that I haven't been
>taught, which is no fault of my own.

If worst comes to worst, I'll write a similar email to Tuan, who is taking the subject and also happens to be my Honours project supervisor. I just don't want to upset him (because of that second fact). Oh well.

I'm going to go do the stuff that I do to fill up my days. I may have something more to complain about this evening.

Be well.
Matty /<