From the Brain of Matty

sleeping, working, and dough (16.11.05 12:26 pm)

I've been so tired lately I haven't been able to concentrate for more than about 10 minutes without having to take a 10 minute break. So my report had gotten roughly nowhere. Last night I switched off the TV at 9:30pm (to 's chagrined horror, and despite her protests, so nyar meanie), and we went to bed. Apparently she didn't get to sleep for a little while, but I conked out pretty quick, and slept through until the alarm at 7:30am.. although I think I half woke up at one stage, out of habit. Anyway, today I don't feel nearly so crap. If I keep going to bed before 10 I might actually get caught up on sleep! OMG! WTF! Etc.

The report is still crap, but at least I'm able to write out the points now, and will hopefully be able to expand them into sentences in the next few days, and then pad it with all the fluff soon after that.


I just checked on NetBank, apparently I've payed off the couch now, and am actually (slowly) starting to chip into the horrendous New Place Bond Debt. When the old bond is returned we'll be able to knock a fair chunk off it, so hopefully it won't be too bad. But until then I have no money (only one more pay to come in from uni since semester is pretty much over now). I'm very close to telling Domino's to roster me on again (on the proviso that I drive an Echo, instead of my car). Hopefully with the sleep I'm (planning on) getting I won't be so overloaded with uni work, too. Broken down, I have:

  1. to finish this report, for which the content is known - just needs to be committed to paper
  2. write a mini-literature review on something (probably Fuzzy C-Means segmentation, or maybe just classification in general) [Dec 2]
  3. prepare a presentation on the Lit. Review and present it. [Nov 30]
  4. actually compile and submit my Honours Lit. Review [~Dec 6]
  5. ..and present it in a seminar / workshop [~Dec 9]

I also have to remember to show Tuan a draft of my Honours stuff this Friday. Eep...

Now I put it that way, it is a hell of a lot of crap to do. Man, I need a Coke.

Be well.
Matty /<