From the Brain of Matty

whole life (25.04.06 8:47 am)

Last night I killied Nihilanth.

First I blasted the three orange crystals with RPGs, them I stood behind a stone pillar and zapped him continually with the gluon gun until he lost so much energy he was shooting single elecricity balls at me. Then I lobbed a well-placed RPG into his head (from the ground, no less) and managed to hit the glowy thing inside there, which killed him pretty much outright.

Granted I played through on easy, but it was still great fun.

I was going to try Op Force next, but it appears to have issues, and craches occasionally, and the save games give the old "bad string" error.

Today is ANZAC day (a public holiday), so I think we're going to clean the car. I might also go in to uni and play around with a system I started designing yesterday to replace our PMIS, since the TOAD/BasiX/whatever project never seems to have actually gotten off the ground.

I have to remember to include

It shouldn't be too hard to manage, but if I'm going to finish it (unlike every other 'free' project I start) I just have to keep working at it. It'll probably take weeks.

Now I'm going to go spend some with with my darling wife.

Ciao all. Be well.
Matty /<