From the Brain of Matty

calm (03.08.04 9:40 pm)

I've been angry. I should know better. I'm sorry for being so unbalanced, and only exploring the negative, and not focussing on the positive. My Lady Eris tossed her golden apple at my feet, and the demons inside me are wreaking havoc in paradise.�

Anyway, yes, I've been writing a lot of not happy stuff here, and I shouldn't do that, because by rights Shell and I are still on our honeymoon, and that's meant to be a really fun time. Today we took a train up to Caboolture and visited my grandparents (on my mother's side). We spent most of the day looking at old family photos (some dating back to the mid 1800s, which was groovy). It's sad how much of my life I can't remember, and how many little things light up in my head when I look at old photos. I know that my great grandmother's place had an elevator, and I'm pretty sure there was a pile of sand somewhere - out the back? But I don't remember anything else about actually going there to visit. I saw so many things, and almost remembered so much.

So yeah, today was nice. It isn't all bad. And we're going home on Thursday, with mixed emotions.

I love my wife with all of my being.
m�tT��/<

 

     � Thole, I've been reading a bunch of online Principia Discordiae. Bet you wouldn't have guessed that with your 'creepy genius' skills.