From the Brain of Matty

been slack (13.05.07 8:16 pm)

I've started taking "anti-stress" tablets. Natural remedy stuff.

I feel overtired again. Last night there was a BBQ to celebrate Marianne's 40th, and her sister Pauline's housewarming. (I work with both of them.) I also met their youngest sister Samantha. Marianne got mad at me, I quote: "Matthew if you try and get my little sister drunk, I'll tell your wife, and her father!"

Good night, overall. I'll try and scrounge some pictures up, but no doubt they'll just end up on the intranet wiki at work. Evan looks funny in a blue-green home made beanie.

Last weekend was Shell's birthday. We arranged a double-party BBQ with Glen (since his birthday was a few days before). He and Brad came down from Mareeba, and we invited a bunch of people around. I organised a trivia competition. Everyone hated it (which means I succeeded), but they had a good time in the process. Then we Sing Starred into the early hours.

Ask Shell about her birthday, and her first Mother's Day.

Oh yeah, I've got myself involved in a bike ride in a few months. Check out the "Paluma Push" link on this website. I've started training, since I'm about as fit as a tree. Actually, I'm much fitter than I thought I'd be. But I still have a ways to go before I can do the Paluma Push without dying.

That's all I can think of for now. Chao alles.